Diary

Monday, August 23, 1999

8:30 – 12:30:

14:00 – 18:45

 

Tuesday, August 24

8:30 – 12:30:

13:30 – 17:30

Wednesday, August 25

8:30 – 12:15:

13:50 – 17:00

Thursday, August 26

8:10 – 12:15:

13:50 – 17:40

 

Friday, August 27

8:30 – 12:15:

13:30 – 17:25

 

Monday, August 30

8:15 – 12:00:

13:45 – 17:45

 

Tuesday, August 31

8:15 – 12:15:

13:30 – 17:45

 

Wednesday, September 1

8:15 – 11:45:

 13:00 – 17:50

 

Thursday, September 2

8:30 – 12:00:

 13:15 – 17:50

 

Friday, September 3

9:00 – 11:45:

13:00 – 16:00

 

Monday, September 6

8:30 – 11:45:

13:45 – 17:50

 

Tuesday, September 7

8:30 – 12:00:

13:20 – 17:50

 

Wednesday, September 8

8:30 – 12:00:

13:20 – 17:50

 

Friday, September 10

9:45 – 13:00:

13:40 – 17:45

 

Monday, September 13

8:15 – 12:40:

13:40 – 17:45

 

Tuesday, September 14

8:15 – 12:00:

13:35 – 17:55

 

Wednesday, September 15

8:00 – 12:00:

13:35 – 17:55

 

Thursday, September 16

8:30 – 12:00:

13:35 – 18:15

Friday, September 17

8:30 – 9:30:

9:30 – 12:00

13:35 – 18:15

 

Monday, September 20

8:40 – 12:00:

13:25 – 16:30

17:00 – 19:15

 

Tuesday, September 21

8:30 – 12:00:

13:25 – 16:50

17:00 – 17:30

CEC Nicolas Bouvier: rencontre avec l’assistant technique M. Fedal

 

Wednesday, September 22

8:30 – 11:30:

13:15 – 17:15

 

Thursday, September 23

8:20 – 12:00:

13:15 – 18:15

 

Friday, September 24

8:20 – 12:00:

13:15 – 17:15

 

Monday, September 27

8:20 – 12:00:

13:15 – 17:15

 

Tuesday, September 28

8:20 – 12:00:

13:15 – 15:30

16:00

Appointment with BCGe

 

Wednesday, September 29

8:20 – 12:40

13:55 – 18:05

 

Thursday, September 30

8:10 – 11:40

13:55 – 18:05

 

 Friday, October 1

My seminar OFPT: Internet for German Teachers

 

4 - 6 October: ISPFP Seminar Number 3 in La Chaux-de-Fonds

 

11 - 14 October: Trip to Barcelona

18 - 22 October: Personal training week: I anticipated this personal training in July: Hardware et Dépannage

 

Monday, October 25

8:30 – 12:30

14:15 – 16:45

Club Internet at Collège Calvin: cptic: Stephan Koch presents the Geneva chapter and ISOC and I shortly introduce my work at the Internet Society

 

Tuesday, October 26

8:30 – 11:45

13:00 – 17:30

 

Wednesday, October 27

8:30 – 10:20

10:30: Appointment with Brigitte at Mövenpick

11:00: M. Andenmatten: Régie du Rhone et de la Cité

12:30: Drive Matthias to Balexert: Football Selection

14:00 – 17:20

17: 30: Nicolas Bouvier: Bernard Tache

18:00: Meeting with MPC and parents and employers in order to inform about linguistic stay in Berlin

Nice dinner with Bernard, Boris Schereschewsky and Catherin Meuwly

 

Thursday, October 28

8:15 - 12:00

13:30 – 17:40

Friday, October 29

8:30 – 12:10

13:10 – 15:45

16:05 17:20

Nicolas Bouvier speaking to 3 MPCi about marking, Goethe-Institute and future and discipline etc.

17:30 – 18:25

Discuss different issues with Jane, among others possibilities of projects, studies, e-commerce etc

Monday, November 1

8:10 – 12:10

13:50 – 16:25

Tuesday, November 2

8:15 – 11:55

13:20 – 18:35

 

Wednesday, November 3

I attend the seminar on e-commerce:

"Internet et le commerce électronique : Quels enjeux pour les commerçants entreprenants"

Arnaud Dufour: Enjeux stratégiques et implications marketing (Strategic stakes and marketing involvement)

Roger Rohr: Le commerce par Internet (business via the Internet)

Urs Furrer: Le shopping Migros sur Internet (Migros shopping on the Internet)

Arnaud Dufour: La promotion d’un site web (Promotion of a web site)

Kurt Hofstetter: L’apport de la banque dans le commerce électronique

Jane M. Schurtz-Taylor and Yves Jeanrenaud: Aspects juridiques du commerce électronique

 

Thursday, November 4

8:20 – 11:55

13:30 –17:30

 

Friday, November 5

8:20 – 12:45

 

Monday, November 8

8:30 – 12:00

13:40 – 18:05

 

Tuesday, November 9

8:20 – 12:00

Choose frame for my new glasses (Lamon, with Brigitte)

14:15 – 16:45

17:00

Appointment with Banque Migros re money: mortgage

 

Wednesday, November 10

8:30 – 12:50

14:30 – 18:00

 

Thursday, November 11

8:15 – 11:30

13:45 – 18:30

19:00

Uni Mail opens its doors to celebrate the beginning of the new academic year: Jane and I attend distance teaching in the theology department first, then electronic translation possibilities

Friday, November 12

8:30 – 17:40

18:30: I show my 3-room flat in Goetz-Monin

 

Monday, November 15

8:30 – 11:40

14:00 – 16:45

17:00: Cptic: Club Internet

 

Tuesday, November 16

8:00: Piatti: choose kitchen colors for our new flat

8:40 – 11:45

13:30 – 18:00

 

Wednesday, November 17

8:30 – 11:45

13:00 – 16:15

16:55: Brigitte and I visit Bernard Tache at home – go to Salon des Arts Ménagers – Daniel phones from US: very good news: he is happy and optimistic and apparently everything is all right

 

Thursday, November 18

8:30 – 11:55

13:30 – 18:00

 

Friday, November 19

8:35 – 11:55

13:35 – 16:15

 

Monday, November 22

8:25 – 11:55

13:20 – 18:00

Tuesday, November 23

8:25 – 11:55

13:20 – 17:50

 

Wednesday, November 24

OFFT seminar on e-commerce

Qu’est-ce que le commerce électronique ?

- les acteurs et leur rôle lors du commerce par Internet

- les statistiques

- l’économie du commerce électronique

- le marketing on-line

- la promotion on-line

- la publicité on-line

- exemples concrets de magasins virtuels

MM. A. Wehrli, enseignant à l’Ecole de commerce Emilie-Gourd

et J.Ph.Trabichet, professeur à la HEG et Webmaster de l’Etat de Genève.

Les virus, le hacking sur Internet.

MM. J.Ph.Trabichet et A.Wehrli

Les solutions de sécurité sur Internet

M. Eduardo Solana

Centre Universitaire d’Informatique Université de Genève

Le certificat numérique par Swisskey

M. Jean-Michel Karr

CTM Développement pour Swisskey

La Banque et le commerce électronique

Paiements électroniques, aujourd’hui et dans le futur.

M. Kurt Hofstetter, Sous-Directeur, Electronic Banking Swiss Market, UBS SA.

****

19:00 – 21:00 au Club suisse de la presse, La Pastorale, rte de Ferney 106

Internet, quels enjeux pour les domaines de l'éducation

By the ISOC Geneva Chapter

Les différents enjeux que représente l'utilisation croissante de l'Internet dans la mise en place de nouveaux concepts pédagogiques utilisant les technologies interactives.

 

Overview

Les différents enjeux que représente l'utilisation croissante de l'Internet dans la mise en place de nouveaux concepts pédagogiques utilisant les technologies interactives.

M. Francis Moret

"NetD@ys 99, le bilan."

"les Forces et faiblesses de la stratégie du Conseil fédéral pour une société de l'information en Suisse, en particulier dans le domaine de l'école obligatoire."

 

Directeur du CTIE - Centre suisse des technologies de l'information dans l'enseignement

Le C T I E ...

... dirige et coordonne des projets

... anime plusieurs sites Internet

... organise des colloques

... vend du hardware et du software

... négocie des conventions-cadres

Plus d'info sur le mandat du CTIE Cliquez ici Sites Web:Educat.ch NetD@ys99

 

M. Marino Ostini

"European SchoolNet, comment se positionne la suisse par rapport à l'Europe, en terme

d'éducation."

 

Office fédéral de l'éducation et de la science (OFES) Actuellement responsable à l'OFES des dossiers "coopération internationale multilatérale en éducation", "recherche en éducation" et "TIC"

M. Ostini représente la Suisse au Comité de direction européen de "EUN Schoolnet"

Site Web de l'European SchoolNet: http://www.fr.eun.org/front/actual/index.html

 

Dr. Eytan Zysman

M. Zysman est chargé de cours à l'EPFL et est aussi responsable du groupe Multimédia au laboratoire d'Electronique Général

"Enseignement: Quelle place pour le multimédia et l'interactivité lié aux technologies de l'information."

 

Thursday, November 25

8:30 – 11:55

13:30 – 18:00

 

Friday, November 26

8:30 – 11:55

13:35 – 17:45

 

Monday, November 29

8:30 – 12:15

13:45 – 18:30

At home I work on my report again from 20:45 to 22:15

 

Tuesday, November 30

8:45 – 11:50

13:15 – 18:00

 

Wednesday, December 1

8:30 – 12:15

13:45 – 17:00

Brigitte and I are going to look at wooden floors, floorboards

 

Thursday, December 2

8:15 – 12:00

13:30 – 17:15

Brigitte and I want to visit a store for sanitary (bathroom) appliances .

 

Friday, December 3

8:20 – 12:00

12:00 Jane and I leave for Pro Helvetia in order to meet Mr. Pierre Schär, project manager of the Internet site for culturelinks: culturelinks.ch

14:30 – 18:00

 

Monday, December 6

8:30 – 12:00

12:00 Lunch with Lynn, Jane and Brigitte

14:30 – 18:10

 

Tuesday, December 7

8:25 – 12:00

13:40 – 16:00

16:00 I visit BT to discuss possibilities of future cooperation with the Internet Society

17:00 First Tuesday at the Chambre de Commerce et de l’Industrie de Genève: Sécurité sur Internet

 

Wednesday, December 8

8:20 – 13:20

13:30 Trudi and Gianni are invited at home

15:00 – 18:45

Conference call with Reston staff: I have to speak about the project: present status: Agenda:
Financial review - Don /Mike

Org. member update - Lynn / Don / Michele

Member only section - Frank /Lance

e-OTI - Frank, Lance, Mary

Org. member materials - Mary

SITC review - Markus

INET 2000 – Torryn
NDSS – Carla

 

Thursday, December 9

8:30 – 11:50

13:20 – 16:50

17:00 Look at bathroom equipment in quai du Seujet

 

Friday, December 10

8:20 – 18:00

11:30 Mr. Vuilleumier arrives and we chat until

12:00 Mr. Kovacs arrives

We go for lunch in the restaurant on the corner: Le Stella. Very positive and interesting discussions. Mr. Kovacs is ready to make his school move!

 

Monday, December 13

8:50 – 12:00

13:30 – 17:00

17:15 We meet Corinne Goetschel at the train station and discuss what we do and what she does. Her tips: Address the Swiss Confederation and create an event in order to make ourselves and our activities known. Promotion is essential in order to get sponsors.

 

Tuesday, December 14

8:30 – 11:40

13:20 – 20:30

 

Wednesday, December 15

This is a special day:

8:00 – 11:20

Quick Copy makes two black and white copies of my report and binds it

Bank – Chambre de l’Immobilier – Bernard Tache in order to deliver my report – Payot in order to buy The Celestine Prophesy – Maître Géroudet in order to sign a "promesse de vente/achat"

11:40 – 18:20

 

Thursday, December 16

8:15 – 12:00

13:30 – 17:30

18:15 – 19:40: Cocktail at the Cercle de la Terrasse, rue Eynard 4, Geneva. Jane is invited by Mr. Ivan Pictet and she invited me to join her

 

Friday, December 17

8:20 – 12:00

13:20 - 19:15